Annual Awards to all players who qualified and were voted on by their peers received trophy’s or plaques at Saturday night’s banquet.

All SPONSORS were presented a plaque expressing our sincere appreciation.

Next all MANAGERS were asked to come up to accept their plaque and take a group photo.  Attended:  Peterbilt (Glen Coombs), Prudential (Don Hinkle) and LOMAX Insulation (Tony Lomax);  Absent:  CDS/Gray , Enrique Garcia


Outfield:       Tim Harris (Red), Johnny Gonzalez (Gray), Drew Fontenot (Red), Otis Edwards (Blue) and Oscar Zamudio (Gray)

Utility:           Travis Hill (Blue)

Catcher:        Juan Blanco (Gray)

Pitcher:         Wes Hill (Gray)

First Base:     Larry Hunsucker (Blue)

Second base:  Jose Ortiz (Red)

Third Base:   Cory Morgan (Orange)

Shortstop:    Patrick Belote (Orange)


Rookie of Year:  Wes Hill (Gray)

Best Pitcher:  James Skinner (Orange)  (3-3; 3.35 ERA)

Ray Reinhart Hustle AwardTim Wallenstrom (Blue)


Team MVP’s:      James Skinner (Orange), Kevin Latham (Red), Jake Hatchett (Blue), Juan Blanco (Gray)


Batting Champ Runner-up:   Greg Bacchus (Orange) – .431 Avg

Multiple Categories:  Batting Champion(.525 Avg), League MVP – JUAN BLANCO (Gray)

 Congratulations to all players who were recognized by their peers as “The Best”. And for those players who posted best category statistics for all earned awards.

Stay tuned for frequent stories and news as they happen during the off-season.

106 Days Until first official HDL Workout for 2014 Season!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: