HDL Hall of Fame

The HDL Hall of Fame was established in 1979.  The original committee was led by Charlie Henry, James Flynn, Merrill Dan, Jerry Finn and Johnny Bistolfi.

This committee recognized the history of the Hernando DeSoto League deserved to be preserved for it’s Memphis historical baseball significance. HDL Hall of Fame Committee established By-Laws that would guide the Hall of Fame selection committee.

Each year this committee reviews a list of candidates who meet the minimum requirements for admission into the HDL Hall of Fame. Candidates are voted upon to determine who will be inducted and presented an induction ceremony at an annual awards banquet.

The following list of candidates are currently in the HDL Hall of Fame:

Criteria for induction into the HDL Hall of Fame:

Updated:  February 21, 2018 (LR)

Be the first to start a conversation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: